Skip to content

Brenda Davis

September 8, 2010

Contessa by Herbert Freeman

I found out about Brenda Davis today in an e-mail from a collector.  This person was enthusiastic about Brenda and was certain that she is someone to watch.  Ms. Davis lives in a double-wide mobile home in Autauga County, Alabama in which she has painted the walls with her visionary imagery.  “I paints what I dreams,” she says. “I can’t help it. God knows I can’t read or write, so he tells me the stories.”

Brenda is represented by Marcia Weber and the images in this post come from her gallery site.

Leave a Reply

